Board of Trustees

President, Blake Gates (2021-2027)

Vice President, Phyllis Butterworth (2022-2028)

Secretary, Malcolm Goodman (2020-2026)

Dana Booker (2021-2023)

Patrick Carey (2019-2025)

Jennifer Donelson (2016-2022)

Leslie Schneider (2022-2024)

The Marion Public Library is a city school district library under direction of a seven member Board of Trustees. Each member is appointed for a seven year term by the Marion City Board of Education; members may be reappointed.  One term expires each year. The Board of Trustees is the policy-making body of the Library.

Board meetings are held in the Library's Boardroom.  Meetings are open to the public.